The Week at Deep-Dish Life: On Spring Break

It’s been several weeks since I last blogged about life here at Deep-Dish Life, but whew, March has been super busy! Art shows, a spring break trip, and finally – Spring arrives here!

Jonquil Dew Drops

Jonquil Dew Drops

SPRING BREAK – NYC

Earlier this year, I became a Grandmom. And finally, we got to travel to Brooklyn to meet our new Grandson in person. I think I am going to greatly enjoy being a Grandmom; he’s a real sweet baby! But in addition to spending time with family, we got to be tourists around Manhattan and Brooklyn. My stepson is the best tour guide ever, from negotiating the subway, to visiting the Empire State Building, and walking the High Line. Here’s just a few pics from our big trip!

OPENING ART SHOWS

Every day, I get to watch an amazing artist at work – my hubbie! He’s an acrylic painter and loves creating new works of art. The weekend before we flew off to NYC, we attended the opening of his solo-exhibition “Arkansas, As Is” at a local gallery. This is his fourth year in a row to have a one-man show and I couldn’t be more proud of his hard work. In this post I am sharing just a few of his works, but you can see more here!

FINALLY – SPRING!

And last but not least, Spring is in full swing now that we are home. Next weekend is Easter, and the opening of our local Farmer’s Market is just around the corner. Hard to believe that it is almost April already, time really flies by doesn’t it? Hope you have a great week!

7 thoughts on “The Week at Deep-Dish Life: On Spring Break

  1. Can’t believe you are a grandmom! You look so young. Guess I started late being married at 34! I second the motion about your New York City photos. Just beautiful and makes me long to be back having lived there for over ten years.

    • Kathy, thanks for your kind words! I guess I was blessed with some “youngish” genes, but believe me – I am old enough to be called Granny, my back reminds me of that each morning. 😉
      We enjoyed NYC, do you get to visit much?
      Leslie

  2. Hearty congratulations to you! I have no idea for how long I have been looking at these mesmerizing pictures and beautiful paintings. It is just so difficult to take my eyes off them ! Thank you so much for sharing. It was a treat to the eyes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

