Weekly Photo Challenge: Split-Second Story

The opportunities for catching my son when he’s not posing or making a silly face for the camera are few and far between. I was lucky to catch him in this contemplative moment while we were visiting the Third Haven Friends Meetinghouse (Easton, MD) last summer. Here’s  my entry for this week’s challenge –  Weekly Photo Challenge: Split-Second Story.

For this week’s challenge, we want you to become a documentary photographer and attempt to capture a candid moment of a person, place, or thing. Put your National Geographic hat on and tell a story by documenting a moment in time through a single image.

 

Visiting the Third Haven Meetinghouse in Easton, MD

Visiting the Third Haven Meetinghouse in Easton, MD

 

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Split-Second Story

  1. I am originally from Maryland, and there was a community of Friends near. Currently reading annals of history fromSandy Spring, Md. as I seek to learn more of life in the I’m running a bit behind, okay? 1800’s and early 1900’s for abook I’m writing. I am curious, did you visit here as a tourist, or is this an active faith you are involved in?

    • Hi Joan,
      We visited for 2 reasons, as both tourists and as active members of a Quaker community. As a family we enjoy visiting historic places, especially places of worship. As Quakers, this one is a favorite, special place. I identify with the belief of living a simple, peace-filled life.

      Best wishes with your book research!

  2. Sorry, when I typed the word. “Late,” my autofill entered the inappropriate sentence about running behind. Please edit my comment to read ” more of life in the late 1800’s…”

Leave a Reply

