Travel theme: Benches

The theme for this week at Where’s My Backpack? is Benches! I love Ailsa’s opening line for this challenge: “Every park bench has a story to tell…”.

Here are a few of my favorite benches, all with stories to tell!

These benches are along the boardwalk in Rehoboth Beach Delaware. Normally, I would not take pictures of the bench. On any other day, I would be sitting on the bench, taking pictures of the ocean in front of me, or of the boardwalk crowd. On this day a storm had moved in and an early morning rain kept the beach crowd away from the benches.

A rainy day on the Rehoboth Beach boardwalk.

A rainy day on the Rehoboth Beach boardwalk.

This is one of my favorite pictures, it just happens to feature a bench, and a pet waiting patiently. This is a scene from the Fayetteville, AR Saturday Farmers Market. There are always lots of people at the market, but I was struck by how calm this dog was while everyone milled around him.

A patient companion.

A patient companion.

Another instance of a calm bench scene. My son and I were walking in Gulley Park in Fayetteville, AR when I took this picture. It was a beautiful spring day in April and the park was full of activities. Even so, this gentleman managed to find a quiet spot for reflection.

A quiet spot in the park.

A quiet spot in the park.

5 thoughts on “Travel theme: Benches

  1. Pingback: Travel Theme: Benches | To Mother Earth, with Love

Leave a Reply

