Weekly Photo Challenge: Geometry

This week’s challenge theme is Geometry. From the weekly challenge site:

Geometry. This challenge is about the shapes and rhythms that make up the geometry of our world.”

Earlier this week, I took a trip to a technology conference in Austin, TX. I love flying and watching the landscapes change from a higher perspective. I had to fly in to Memphis, TN on my way to Austin and both of my pics today come from those arrivals into Memphis.

This first shot was taken on the way to Austin. As we descended across the Mississippi River, my attention was drawn to the geometric patterns created by the natural force of the river itself and humankind’s interaction with it.

Mississippi River Patterns

The second shot was pure fun. On the way home, I enjoyed watching us touchdown in Memphis. It was late afternoon and the sun was just right for casting the plane’s shadow on the farmland below. I got to watch that shadow start small and increasingly grow the closer we got to the ground.

Flight Shadow

Leave a Reply

