Weekly Photo Challenge: Close

The photo challenge this week was to share a picture that represents close. In trying to pick my photo for this week, I went through several images that could represent “close” from several perspectives. In the end, I chose this image of an elephant garlic plant in my garden. I was drawn to the symmetry of the cluster. After I took the shot, I was amazed at the vibrancy of the colors within the cluster. From a distance, those colors aren’t obvious but up close they come to life.

 

Garlic Flower, up close

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Close

Leave a Reply

